Good news for people who love bad news

Standard

And so ends January, in which I read 9 books, and a total of 4623 pages. Which is something like 150 pages a day – I’ve always reckoned that with recreational reading I hit a pretty steady pace of a page a minute, so it seems I’ve spent a shade over 77 hours reading this month, a little over 2.5 hours a day. Which is about right I think – pretty close to what I remember doing before I stopped reading quite so much. So, a good start to the reading year, then. If only I hadn’t run out of things to read…

One thought on “Good news for people who love bad news

  1. cakeordeath

    well we couldn’t have you starved of suitable reading material.

    so in honour of my new and seriously improved contract, item’s shall be dispatched shortly.

    p.s. since I’ve already been here at work an hour, I’ve already more than paid for the said dispatching items 🙂

Leave a Reply

